Dr Suzanne Christie

Dr James Clark-Maxwell

The team at Dalbeattie Medical Practice

  • Dr Suzanne Christie, MBChB MRCGP DRCOG DTM&H DFFP
  • Dr James Clark-Maxwell, BSc Hons MSc Res MBBS AICSM MRCGP
  • Dr Gillian Dobie, MBChB MRCGP
  • Dr Rhiannon Leyshon, MBBS MRCGP DRCOG DFFP Dip. Derm
  • Dr David Foster MB BCh BAO MRCGP

GP Registrars

The Practice is an approved Training Practice for General Practitioners. Fully qualified doctors with at least 2 years' hospital experience regularly join the practice for 6 to 12 months.

Dr Rhiannon Leyshon

Dr Gillian Dobie

The Office and Reception team


  • Mrs Jeannette Shennan, Practice Manager

Practice Nurses:

  • Mrs Susan Johnstone, RGN Nursing Dip CHD Dip Diabetes
  • Mrs Victoria Donnelly, BSc Nursing Hons


Medical Secretaries:

  • Mrs Rhona Halliday (inc Health Care Assistant)
  • Mrs Karen Ireland
  • Mrs Carolyne Miller
  • Mrs Ashleigh Macintosh

Health Care Assistants & Phlebotomy:

  • Mrs Rhona Halliday
  • Miss Rosie Cormack
  • Mrs Lynsey Porter (CTAC Health Board employed)
  • Mrs Megan Murray (CTAC Health Board employed)


APPOINTMENTS 01556 610331     OUT OF HOURS 01556 610331     NHS24 111